top of page

Football Fashionistas

Can you hear that, the roar of the crowd, the sound of the band, and the rumble of the players running onto the field? Yeah I can hear it too. That's right. Football season is here.

Like the football player, it seems that the main types of spectator wear are the similar jerseys. While you may want a football jersey to support your favorite player, i.e. the quarterback, they tend to be dissatisfying to the eye when women wear them. Yes, it seems that the fashion industry has incorporated a sort of better fit of the garment around a women's bodice rather than having a bulky jersey eating up their form. However, I feel that there is still a better way of supporting your team than wearing that football jersey that resembles the linebackers. I mean you don't want to be though of as a football player yourself, do you? Well, even though I enjoy tossing the football around, I'd rather not want to dress like one of the guys in a baggy sports jersey.

Thus in the future, when I go to a football game, especially those at Ohio University, I am going to make sure that I am comfortable but also fashionably presentable. After doing some research, I constructed together a potential outfit that is perfect for those chilly football nights.

What will you wear?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page